top of page

Does my husband even know me?


Last night I had a terrible sleep cause the little one kept waking up every hour,

It got to 5am and my lovely husband had said "I've had enough" (like he was the one up doing the breast feeding),

then he took the baby out of the room so I could get some sleep.

(2 hours later) Yes he let me sleep for only 2 hours lol but I'll take it.

He came into the room with some waffles...

How lovely I know, even though he woke me up but still yes lovely.

I took a bite.

(Omg that feeling of shit do I spit it out here on the bed, or try and swallow it?)

I grabbed a tissue and in the most lady like way spat it into the tissue.

And asked "Umm... is there baking soda in this?"

Husband replied, "Yes, in the recipe though it said I couldn't mix it to much.

But that should be the only piece you will find promise."

Okay... So I kept eating it and he was right I didn't find any other balls of baking soda in the waffle.

BUT then my stomach started hurting.

(At this point I should mention I'm lactose intolerant)

I asked hubby

Me: "Honey just wondering is there milk in this?"

Hubby: "nah not really"

Me: "What you mean not really?"

Hubby: "Well there's only a half a cup of milk in it"

Me: "A half a cup of your milk or my milk?"

Hubby: "Argh, My milk but like there wasn't as much as milk as there was butter"

Me: "What?? How much butter is in this?"

Hubby: "1 1/2 cups of butter"

Me: (I'm now starting to feel really not so good) "What made you think I could handle half a cup of your milk plus 1 1/2 cups of butter?"

Hubby: "sorry, I didn't think it would do anything to you"

Me: "Rather you clearly hate me for sleeping for 2 hours or You completely forgot after 10 years of our relationship that I am lactose intolerant"

Hubby: "Sorry" (while smiling)

I love him but omg today I sending him abusive messages while I was, lets say unable to move from a certain spot.


bottom of page